The College of the Environment Student Scholarship and Funding Committee is responsible for the following:

  1. Review applications for undergraduate and graduate student scholarships, funds for student-organized meetings, funds for individual student travel to conferences, and other types of financial aid that the College may offer to students.
  2. Rank the applications (based on merit and/or financial need depending on the award).
  3. Make specific recommendations for awardees for these funds.

Committee Membership (2018-19)



Aquatic and Fishery Sciences Steven Roberts
Atmospheric Sciences Daehyun Kim
Earth and Space Sciences Darrel Cowan
Environmental and Forest Sciences Beth Gardner
Marine and Environmental Affairs Cleo Woelfle-Erskine
Oceanography Evelyn Lessard
Student Services Erica Owens
Dean’s Office – Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, ex officio Julia Parrish
Dean’s Office – Director of Student & Academic Services, ex officio Michelle Hall
Dean’s Office – Undergraduate Student Services Specialist, ex officio Barbara Owens
Dean’s Office – Graduate Student Services Specialist, ex officio Anthony Salazar


Committee Information

Committee members can access meeting agendas, applications, and reports on the Committee’s Catalyst webpage.

Dean's Office Contact: