Six students from Redmond have been accepted into Phase One of the 2012-13 Washington Aerospace Scholars (WAS) program. The WAS program is a free, competitive, science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education program for high school juniors from across Washington and is affiliated with the NASA Johnson Space Center’s National High School Aerospace Scholars program and with the University of Washington’s (UW)Department of Earth and Space Science. Read more here!